Shortlist revealed for Scots architecture awards

THE best of Scottish architecture is being celebrated by awards being run by the architects’ body, the Royal Incorporation of Architects in Scotland.

A selection of winners from the RIAS Awards 2023 will go on to compete for ‘Scotland’s best building’ award for this year, aka the Doolan Award.

The RIAS Awards 2023 winners are expected to be announced in June.

The shortlist reads:

Cabins in the City, Edinburgh, by David Blaikie Architects;

Campus Central, University of Stirling, Stirling, by PagePark Architects;

Ceangal House, South Lanarkshire, by Loader Monteith;

Cuddymoss, North Ayrshire, by Ann Nisbet Studio;

Greyfriars Charteris Centre, Edinburgh, by Konishi Gaffney Architects;

Half of Eleven, Isle of Skye, by Dualchas Architects;

House at Diabeg, Highlands, by Dualchas Architects;

Hundred Acre Wood, Argyll and Bute, by Denizen Works;

Laidlaw Music Centre, University of St Andrews, Fife, by Flanagan Lawrence;

Papple Steading, East Lothian, by CameronWebster Architects with Ian Parsons Architect;

Pilmour House, New Headquarters for St Andrews Links Trust, Fife, by Nicoll Russell Studios;

The Larick Centre, Tayport, by Collective Architecture; and

The Pond House, Kilmacolm, by Technique Architecture & Design.

Pictured: Greyfriars Charteris Centre, Edinburgh, Picture credit: Place Design Scotland

Comments are welcome – only courteous ones (as per our T&Cs) – but they can only be posted by signed-in members. To sign up, for as little as £12 a year, please go here. Please note, comments appear following moderation (so expect a delay when submitting).